About Us

Focused on Your Needs

Our Staff

Cemetery Branch Manager

James Braun

James began his career with Forest Lawn in 1988. He was promoted to assistant manager in 1992, and became branch manager in 2016. 

jbraun@arbormemorial.com

Funeral Home Manager

Shannon Burberry

Shannon has been a Licensed Funeral Director for 26 years. She joined Arbor in 2004 and became the funeral home Manager in 2007. Shannon is a member of the London Executives Association.

sburberry@arbormemorial.com

Crematorium Operator

Vern Mitchell

Vern began his career with Arbor 38 years ago in the Property Division. In 2015 he became a full-time Crematorium Operator. He is also a member of the Knights of Columbus here in London. 

vmitchell@arbormemorial.com

Family Services Directors - Licensed Cemetery and Funeral Pre Planners

James Hay

James has 13 years experience in the funeral industry. 

jhay@arbormemorial.com

Shawn Wilding

Shawn started at Forest Lawn in December of 2018. 

swilding@arbormemorial.com

Marc Halonen

Marc started with Forest Lawn in November of 2018. 

mhalonen@arbormemorial.com

James Suntres

James started at Forest Lawn in October of 2015. He was born and raised in London Ontario. He lived in Greece for 33 years where he taught English as a foreign language. James is fluent in Greek.

jsuntres@arbormemorial

Sara Pfeffer

Sara started her career as a pre planner with Arbor in January of 2018. She has been a licensed funeral director since 2007.  

spfeffer@arbormemorial.com

Jeffrey Murdy

Jeff has been a licensed funeral director since 2009 and transitioned to a licensed cemetery and funeral pre planner in March of 2019. 

jmurdy@arbormemorial.com

Jordan Smith

Jordan has been with Arbor for the past 3 years. In his spare time he enjoys spending time with his wife, Paige and their daughter Riley.

josmith@arbormemorial.com

Jen Norris

Jen has been with Forest Lawn since January of 2008. She believes it has been a privilege helping families all these years. 

jnorris@arbormemorial.com

Joe Duprey

It has been Joe's honour to serve customers at Forest Lawn since November 2014. 

jduprey@arbormemorial.com

Pre Planning Director

Quenton Little

Quenton started with Forest Lawn in May of 2019. He is an Anglican Priest in London ON. Quenton and his wife Martha have a three year old son name William and are expecting a second child in Oct of 2019.

QLittle@arbormemorial.com

Funeral Directors

Megan Zavitz

Megan became a Licensed Funeral Director in 2005. She takes great care in assisting families in their time of need. Megan enjoys spending time with her husband and their three children.

mzavitz@arbormemorial.com

Chara Adema

Chara was licensed in 2016 and joined Arbor in 2018.  Chara was born in Michigan and has lived in Alberta and the Philippines . Previously serving the Port Perry/Parry Sound community, she now calls London "home."

cadema@arbormemorial.com

Madison McLean

Madison began her career with Arbor in 2015 in Goderich. She obtained her Funeral Directors License in 2018.  Madison is proud to serve the London community. 

mmclean@arbormemorial.com

Joshua Jones

Josh began his career as a Para Funeral Assistant in 2006. He holds a Funeral Director's Licence in both Ontario and British Columbia. Josh joined Arbor in 2012. 

jjones@arbormemorial.com

Jeremy Kott

Jeremy obtained his Funeral Director's Licence in 2015.  Certified in American Sign Language Level 1, is involved in the Arts Community in London and is an avid walker and hiker. 

jkott@arbormemorial.com

Cemetery Branch Administrators

Barb Van Arenthals

Barb began her journey with Arbor in May 1995. She was married in 1996 and has 2 wonderful sons. She is a member of her local hockey association.

bvarenthals@arbormemorial.com

Joanne Skinner

Joanne has been with Arbor since 1986. 

jskinner@arbormemorial.com

Jessica Nadalin

Jessica began a 1 year contract with Arbor in October of 2015. When her contract ended, she accepted a full time position as administrator. Jessica and her husband are busy with two active sons.

JNadalin@arbormemorial.com

Funeral Home Office Administrators

Katina Mann

Katina has been with Arbor since 2002 as a Funeral Home Administrator. She has a Paralegal background and enjoys volunteering with charities in the London area.

kmann@arbormemorial.com

Stephen Scruton

Stephen began his carer in funeral service 27 years ago. He is knowledgeable, caring, and professional. Stephen enjoys volunteering annually for the Salvation Army Christmas Kettle Campaign.

sscruton@abormemorial.com

Laura Murdy

Laura joined our team in 2014 as an office administrator. She has a degree in accounting and payroll as well as a strong customer service background.

lmurdy@arbormemorial.com

Accessibility

Arbor Memorial Inc. (“Arbor”) is committed to treating all people in a way that allows them to maintain their dignity and independence. We are committed to meeting the needs of people with disabilities by preventing barriers to accessibility and meeting the accessibility requirements under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (“AODA”). 

As part of our commitment, we strive to achieve barrier-free accessibility at all Arbor locations nationally.

If you would like to provide feedback regarding Arbor's Accessibility Services, please visit the "Contact Us" section of this website. Alternatively, you can contact the location Manager by telephone or mail. Please click here to view Arbor’s Multi Year Accessibility Plan.

Cemetery By-laws

Cemetery By-laws are the rules and regulations that govern the operation of the cemetery to help ensure its preservation and proper operation. They reflect accepted principles of cemetery management and our experience of over sixty years.                                    

Download a copy of the Ontario Cemetery By-laws